Institute of Integrative Biology

Executive Board

The executive board consists of all Professorial heads belonging to the institute and is governed by Chair and deputy Chair elected by the board for a minimum term of 2 years. It is the purpose of the IBZ executive board to decide upon issues regarding institute interests within the ETH domain, internal institute policies, and institute activities.


Sebastian Bonhoeffer
Peter Edwards
Ottmar Holdenrieder
Jukka Jokela
Jonathan Levine (Chair)
Bruce McDonald
Paul Schmid-Hempel
Gregory Velicer (Deputy Chair)
Christoph Vorburger
Alex Widmer


Wichtiger Hinweis:
Diese Website wird in älteren Versionen von Netscape ohne graphische Elemente dargestellt. Die Funktionalität der Website ist aber trotzdem gewährleistet. Wenn Sie diese Website regelmässig benutzen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf Ihrem Computer einen aktuellen Browser zu installieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf
folgender Seite.

Important Note:
The content in this site is accessible to any browser or Internet device, however, some graphics will display correctly only in the newer versions of Netscape. To get the most out of our site we suggest you upgrade to a newer browser.
More information

© 2014 ETH Zurich | Imprint | Disclaimer | 11 April 2013